Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Allium

The alliums in my garden are now in bloom, I do love their spiky structured shape. 

It was warm and sunny this morning, I enjoyed my walk in the woods without the need for a jacket. After my walk it was a bit of a rush to get home, hang out the washing, have my coffee and get to golf. As the weather is so lovely today we were outside on the practice putting green playing various putting challenges. I rather enjoy putting and it was great fun. There were only three of us there at the ladies golf clinic this morning, and now that the weather has improved we have exchanged numbers to maybe go out and play 9 holes of golf one day. We all live close to each other so we will play somewhere locally.

British Airways have changed my sister's internal flight from Durban to Johannesburg, and without considering the rest of her booking (it is all on one booking done through them) and it leaves her hardly anytime to get her connecting flight to London. It's just what one expects from BA these days. Every BA flight that Luke has taken in the last 8 months or so has either been cancelled or delayed, they have become so unreliable. Anyway it meant we had to change her connecting flight to London. I just hope they don't change it again.

Gavin has a work thing tonight so I am going to enjoy watching TV. I can't find anything that I fancy on Netflix, any recommendations? I think I will watch Dalgliesh and Without Sin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.