Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Stitchwort

Last night the camera club AGM went well and today I have been busy writing up the minutes of that meeting. After I walked Xena I sat down to type them up and it took the rest of the morning. Then, being a sucker for punishment I offered to be the 'examiner of the accounts' as the current position has become vacant and as an accountant I felt I should offer to do that once a year when the treasurer has completed the accounts for the club.

Last night's Food competition was fun, it is a genre that no-one in the club does (which is why it was chosen as the theme) and there were some interesting entries. My donut image came 2nd in my intermediate class, the judge really liked it but felt the lighting was a bit flat and she wanted to see more shadows, which is a fair comment.

Today has been busy doing all sorts of admin, ironing, the AGM minutes, and now I am about to take Xena for a second walk before getting the train to London as we have tickets to see Swan Lake at the ROH in Covent Garden, it's my favourite ballet as I love the music. I had a long to-do list today of about 15 items and I only managed to tick off 6 of them! Tomorrow is another day....

The bluebells are sadly coming to an end and are starting to look tatty now, but the pretty little stitchwort is still looking good, as can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.