Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Small Copper #4

A change of weather in Yorkshire this morning, so we headed straight home and arrived soon after lunchtime in glorious sunshine. 
Whilst hubby did a bit of grocery shopping, I popped over to Pickering's Pasture to see what was about in such lovely warm weather. There were a few butterflies fluttering about, mainly small whites, but this small copper landed right in front of me on this stem so it would have been rude not to take a shot of it. They are not ones that I see often, so it is nice to get it into my journal quite early in the butterfly season. 

Thanks to everyone for all the hearts, stars and lovely comments over the past few days whilst I've been away. I will try and catch up with everyone in the next few days. Thanks for your patience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.