Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Reed Warbler #47

I had a short walk along the canal this morning looking for warblers - I managed to see/hear 7 - Willow Warbler, Reed Warbler, Cetti’s Warbler, Whitethroat, Blackcap, Chiffchaff and Sedge Warbler.  This Reed Warbler was the only one that I managed to get a half decent shot of, so it will have to do. 

Hubby’s gout is back again for the third time this year :(  Luckily he still has some medication from the last time, but I think he needs to get some other meds to try to prevent it.  He is supposed to be going to Belgium on Thursday for a games convention which may encourage him to go to the doctors, at least I hope so.  

Spent some time in the garden as it was such a gorgeous day and then went to see parents, giving Mum about 30 plants that I’d grown from seed. She was very grateful, especially when she found out that there are still Zinnias, Cosmos and a few others still to come that haven’t been hardened off yet - her own personal nursery :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.