Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bee on Allium

Today was the start of the installation of our replacement windows. We are having the whole house done and it will take all week apparently. 

At least it was dry, and they tidied up after themselves quite well, but that's where the good points stop I'm afraid. I spent most of the day in the garden and wasn't really paying much attention to what they were doing. It was only when I was watering in my plantings and looking at the upstairs windows that have been installed that I noticed that the main bedroom windows were not the configuration that we ordered and there was only one opening instead of 2. And on the front bedroom, there are two openings when we only ordered 1! Seems like it was an admin error on their part when ordering from the manufacturer as my copy of the order is correct. Will need to wait until tomorrow to see when this mistake can be rectified. Hopefully that is the last mistake they have made.

Since I've been at home all day with hubby still in Belgium, it was always going to be a blip from the garden. This is my one and only allium, and it has been found by a bee - no idea what type, but it's quite nice I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.