pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Early days

Today I drove to County Hall for work. There were diversions, do it took me ages. I took Jon's car so that I could pick up Mollie if she was discharged.

Mid morning it was clear they were going to discharge her and after a brief mornings work, I drove to the hospital. She was a 'discharge room'. Not a pleasant place. A kind volunteer wheeled mollie in a wheelchair, and I carried the bags.

We got home at about 2pm. She doesn't realise how exhausting the getting home bit will be. She settled in the conservatory and managed to sleep while I did some work.

We had pizza for dinner and now she is in bed. The breathing and coughing exercises are hard for her. We need to work on that tomorrow. The photo is because Jon had to inject Mollie with a blood thinning injection. She has 4 more of those.

I'm heading to bed now, and leaving Jon to watch a noisy film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.