A new bloom

A lovely day of sun, singing and...jobs!

I'm so glad I found this singing group (Sing for Joy!) because it allows me some 'me time' on my day off - book ended by jobs. Shopping before, putting shopping away after, followed by housework. Once I did sit down to do the things I had planned, it was 3.20. I did a little bit - making a picture for a friend - but still didn't finish it before it was time to make dinner. I just don't know where the time goes. Oh, actually, I remember now - I got sidetracked (what's new, says everyone who knows me well) and took some photos of my cabinet to list on Facebook marketplace - which I did! Then back to my crafting then dinner prep.

I caught up with mum on facetime after her week away on a Rhine cruise with her friend Rod. They had an enjoyable time, albeit with some late inconveniences. Mum hasn't visited Germany before and found it interesting, so I am looking forward to hearing more about it when I see her next.

Jon and I went for a late wander up the lane where he collected some hazel for a bushcraft training he is doing Saturday. Then we went on to the allotment. I was so pleased this morning to see puddles on the road as it means my plants got a good drink last night. So far they still all look healthy, so I am happy. Hoping for more overnight rain in the coming weeks!

Home to a glass of red wine, a shared packet of low fat biscuits and the Derry Girls. We know how to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.