New life

I have been trying to count how many tiny wide open mouths I can see, from the bird box camera. The most I have counted is 7. There were 11 eggs, but I know they are all on top of each other. I don't think there are 11 chick's though. The mum has been in and out again today. Although the father appeared at the weekend and I was so relieved to see him, he isn't around again now. Clearly works away in the week and only comes home at weekends. That or he got a pay packet and is down the pub. Either way, she is having to shop, cook, feed and change her babies!! Hmmm. Sounds familiar!

Mid morning i had coffee with Jon in the French Quarter, and then he went in to Norwich. I prepared sweet and sour in the slow cooker before heading back in the office. I have been very busy today, trying to get things on track before I have a few days off.

I had a lovely long lunch break up at the allotment. I prepared a salad, then grabbed my book and radio and cycled up there for 1.30. I let the hens out to roam while I sat in the shade. After The Archers Ichased the hens eventually getting them back in their run, and cycled back. I thought it was due to rain this afternoon, but so far nothing and it is still nice out.

I finished work at 5.30 and now have 4 days off. That's a good feeling. I've done a bit of sewing but it's The Repair Shop and Sewing Bee tonight so I'll be heading in the lounge shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.