Week 9 - Day 2 - a walk on the beach

Quite a long day, but again managed to get lots done. However, in my job the work comes in faster than I can complete it, especially at the moment. People have no patience. I just need to take deep breaths and keep doing what I can.

I was finished before 5, and at 5.30, decided to do the circuit I used to run, as a bit of a run. I haven’t been out for a run for about 8 weeks, well basically since Jon said my running was the same pace as his walking, and it made me think ‘ I really am not cut out for this unpleasantness’. So I just stopped. But since then, I’ve done practically no exercise, and I am really putting on weight. So I had a go at the circuit that takes me about 20 minutes to run. My legs were like lead, but I did it.

Mollie cooked corned beef hash for dinner. It was from an online recipe and not as we had remembered it, but tasty all the same. Then Jon and I took Bracken down to walk on the beach at West Runton. I had read a few blips where people have been down on the beach and was feeling envious. As we are only a 10 minute drive, if that, and with rules relaxed a bit, I’m going to go more often. It was so warm tonight, it has got me thinking a dip might be on the cards in the near future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.