Week 9 - Day 3 - an end of my week swim

I stayed metaphorically buoyant through my working day, in the knowledge that I had promised myself a swim in the sea at West Runton once I had finished. So a great way to stay positive is to have something to look forward to!

At 5.15 I finished, and by 5.45 Mollie and I were parking on the cliff top car park and heading down to the sea. I don’t really know why we were surprised to see lots of people on the beach, but it was full of families and other groups - definitely not social distancing. We found a spot to park our bags and stripped off. Actually I kept my t shirt and trainers on. T shirt to cover my ever increasing weight, and trainers because it is stony in the water. I couldn’t wait to get in and swim. It was so lovely. Yes, a bit chilly when you first get in, but I was warm in no time. Eventually I persuaded Mollie to come in too. We had half an hour of swimming, then dried off and drove home, where dinner was just being served up! I could never do this if I had an hour and bit’s journey home from work, so thank you lockdown for giving me a little bit of freedom and life back. It was a million times better than a run, but still makes me feel like I’ve done something.

Now the repair shop, and the sewing bee. My favourite evening on the tv, and I’ve also got a 5 day weekend to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.