Sheringham ‘me time’

But not before I went to the surgery with Jon where we received our 2nd covid jab. Woohoo! Feeling ok so far, so fingers crossed it’s onwards and upwards from now on. That’s 3 out of 5 of us fully vaccinated. More good news is that Henry and Mollie will both be receiving their first Pfizer jab tomorrow.

So I was a bit later doing my shopping, and from Lidl in Cromer I drove to Sheringham. I did a little top up shop in Tesco then walked into the town. On my way down the high street I passed a familiar face, but couldn’t quite place how I knew this man. Then it dawned on me, that it was someone I have only ever seen on a fellow blipper Ninjashoe’s blips, because it was her dad, and his partner! I have never met him, but felt like I knew him!! As they live in Croydon I believe, I was quite impressed with my observation skills, Sheringham is about as far as you can get from their home!

I browsed lots of shops picking up some essentials (cellophane card envelopes, picture frames) then treated myself to a coffee and fruity flapjack in the Little Theatre cafe.

Shopping put away, I spent the afternoon finishing the bunting I had made in response to a request for ‘purples & lilacs’ - I’m pleased with the result, and think it will look lovely in my customer’s new shed! All up cycled fabrics.

Now some tv. Not much on that takes my fancy, so I might switch off and do a bit of writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.