More hut STUFF...stuff!!

Today, I’ve made it to 8pm without a blip photo because I’ve been in the office all day, and didn’t think to take any photos.

I had a panicked call from Manda this afternoon. And for about 20 minutes we thought mum was lost! It turned out she was stuck in traffic diversions due to an accident in Hoddesdon and ended up confused about where she was heading. She managed to get home via the diversions, but it sounded stressful. It was stressful for us too, for a spell, while we thought she was missing in the country lanes, as mum will be the first to admit she has a worryingly limited sense of direction. Especially in the car. I’ve had a FaceTime chat tonight, so I know she is ok now.

It meant I ended up working until 5.30, then did some watering in the front garden. I still use the jug that hangs in my tree to fish water out of the stream to do my watering. It saves me traipsing round from the water butt in the back garden.

Cooked dinner with Jon, then managed to finish off a bit of sewing up of some purses. The little crate I bought in Hobbycraft to display our wares, and this is now full and overflowing. The large named picture frame is a gift, but I think could easily be a popular as a unique available to order gift personalised. I will get Henry to take some better photos! These are now all ready to try and sell at the car boot sale. If they don’t go, then I will approach some small gift shops in Cromer.

Some tv now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.