Bits and bobs

I had a terrible night's sleep, so took a while to wake up properly. When I did get up, I wore my work trousers and heels. The first time in over a year.

Work was like all Monday's are at work, long and tiring. I forgot to tell you yesterday that the blue tit chick's have hatched. So I have the TV on in the office, showing the tiny scrambling bodies, and I can keep an eye on where Ralph is too. I've only counted 6 mouths open at any one time, but there were 11 eggs. I hope they are all getting their fair share!

After work Mollie and I went for a cycle ride to Sustead then out towards I don't know where, ending up at Bessingham (I blipped this çhurch at some point last year when Jon and I went for a long walk) came back in a circle via the allotment. Collected the eggs and fed the girls, then home to finish my candles. They are now wrapped in cellophane. We experimented adding a bit more scent than before. These all smell nice. Then I finished off framing a mouse which is going to be a gift.

The garden looked nice, so I couldn't resist a photo.

Now I'm off to bed, to catch up on last night's sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.