Teasel

By Teasel

Wild Garlic

It was another quiet day today.  The weather was not as lovely as yesterday, which meant another grey-ish day, but it wasn’t cold.  I went for a run,  which took in Sandy’s Mill and a run back along by the river.  It was a nice run, but it was quite muggy and I ran slowly. 
 
I felt I had earned my lunch.  After lunch we had a very stressed BB who was meant to be studying.  TT had marking to do.  In the end I left them both to it and went for a walk, walking further than I had planned.  It was still grey, and still mild, so quite pleasant.  There was a  rain shower, but thankfully it didn’t really come to anything.  Everything is looking very lush and green at the moment.  I bumped into a couple of friends who were walking their dog.  I haven’t seen them for ages, so it was nice to have a catch up with them, while there dog enjoyed pottering around.  He eventually came and lay down at our feet and was quite happy watching the world go by.
 
I got home to find that TT had bought steaks for tea – meat for the boys and tuna for me.  It’s a long time since I have had a tuna steak, and I really enjoyed it.  The evening just seemed to disappear.  I need to find something new to watch on TV. 
 
I walked along this path through a carpet of wild garlic this afternoon.  The extra is a different path and a different shade of green.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.