Teasel

By Teasel

503225

There was no rugby and no football today – a real day off.  We had a slow kind of a day.  Well TT and I did.  BB was studying for his next exams.
 
I made Nigella’s yoghurt pot cake and then made some pancakes – which BB grazed on throughout the day. 
 
TT went to church in the morning so I asked him to pick up something for lunch on his way home.  He did, and then then he made lunch . 
 
It was a lovely day, so my washing machine was working overtime, so I could hang it out and get it dried.  TT and I popped over to a local garden centre for some compost and I picked up some sweet pea plants which we brought home and planted straight away.  After lunch TT got stuck into some gardening.  I got stuck into some weeding, but after getting something stuck in my finger, I gave up and went for a late afternoon walk.  The highlight was watching three hares running around in a field.
 
Once home I had a quick turn around and got myself ready to go out.  TT and I met up with a couple of friends for a drink at the local tap room, before going to the local Indian where we met up with some more fiends for a  lovely catch up over a curry.
 
The cows have been back in the field for a couple of weeks now.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.