Teasel

By Teasel

Tulip

It was another grey day and BB headed off in good time to get to his exam.  Today is chemistry.  He enjoys chemistry and he is thinking he might want to study something to do with chemistry after school.  His verdict on the exam is that it was ok, but one paper was hard.  My fingers are crossed that he has done ok.
 
Once he was off to school, I got on with a few things, then went for my usual Friday run of just over five miles.  It felt slow,. But was in fact was just my usual pace.  Later I popped out for some lunch.  BB was delighted to get a “nice” lunch after his exam.  He pretty much just chilled out for the rest of the afternoon.  Meanwhile I did a few chores  and planned tea.  That then required me to pop out for some provisions for tea, so I took a wee detour by the river. 
 
It was then home to cook and then eat and then to chill out.
 
My lovely tulips are getting passed their best.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.