Poppy

A lovely pre-work walk this morning – same route as ever, but nice weather, then back home to fire up the laptop.  BB left for his English exam and was back around lunchtime, saying it was ok.  Hopefully it was ok.  He then swithered whether to go back to school  for a study session, but decided to stay at home and study for tomorrow’s exam. 
 
I have been incredibly busy all day.  Lots of collaborative working, and at such a fast pace.  Unfortunately it has to continue tomorrow.
 
TT made a very tasty tea, with some leftovers transformed into a cottage pie..
 
Having sat at my laptop all day, I went for a late walk k – and it rained, not too heavily thankfully, but enough to get damp.  I bought some chocolate treats on my way home – it’s been a tough week at the coalface.
 
I spotted a few poppies appearing in the garden. My mother regards these as weeds, but I rather like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.