Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Home!

We've finally made it home. I wanted to come home as Little Man and I had been away for almost 4 weeks. I wanted to get Little Man back into his routine at home, but since hubby was poorly at the start of the week, I didn't want to rush him, and i didn't fancy making the journey from Crawley up to Stafford without his help. This is thanks to the fact that Avanti West Coast's trains tend to be quite a bit higher off the tracks than other trains, so there's quite a distance between the platforms and the trains. So it's really challenging getting Little Man's pushchair into the train.

We got home and I was thrilled to see that the green space in front of our home had come alive with green. All the trees were covered in leaves and it was definitely a very welcome sight.

It's good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.