Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Twelve Years of Blip!

Mental Health Awareness Week Day 6.

Today marks 12 years of being a part of blip. It's a wonderful community where I truly feel everybody is welcome. Yes it's about taking photographs but there's so much more behind this little place we call blip.

As it is Mental Health Awareness Week it seems only right to give my opinion that blip is only positive for mental health. It encourages you to find the good in everyday, to look for those little nuggets of light in the dark and to remember that not everyday is amazing but there is something amazing in everyday.

Thank you to all those who pop in to say 'hello' with a comment, a star or a heart. I feel like I know some of you quite well despite having never met in person, only highlighting what makes blip so special.

My photo collage for today? A collection taken on a stunning sunny bike ride today and some Scrabble letters on my garden grass. Who knew that the letters spelling twelve actually add up to 12? :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.