Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Leaving

Almost a year ago to the day, I photographed twins, Frank and Margret, during Frank's last visit to the UK. His health was poor then, but he has survived another year and had the opportunity to come to see the bluebells for one more time. I wanted to take another double portrait today, but he would not agree. He loves the photo from last year and sent it to many friends.

Who knows about next year? He does not think he will still be here, but he has already defied the odds to make it to 2023.

Margret has been speaking German for the last two weeks and will need time to readjust.

Frank is a railway expert so they visited the South Tyne railway at Alston and Tanfield railway in County Durham. It has been a very happy visit in so many ways.

I'm packing after a fashion. I need a lot of thinking time before I throw things into the suitcase. I'm still now quite sure which lenses to take with me.........

PS I hoped to photograph the twins on their way down our drive, but Margret walked behind Frank, so that did not work out. Another time perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.