suehutton

By suehutton

Sunday Lunch

I finally managed to get Len to plant out my Lily of the Valley plants but not without argument. He wants to space everything out. I say, just put them in the ground.

Six have been planted in the anemone trough on the front doorstep, the others in a narrow trough that had been lying idle.

We passed on going to the Barking Mad Dog Show in Loughborough preferring to head to Beacon Hill café where families were enjoying lunch and games on the grass. Basil had a run. He's refusing to eat his food at the moment. I think we may have been treating him to sausages and ham too much. Which reminds me, he's due for his heart tablet which we have to wrap in a small piece of ham to get him to eat it.

The trees are gloriously green and the sky marvellously blue. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.