suehutton

By suehutton

Mugs

Feet curation day today and fortunately little work needed to be done. The dreaded corn on my right foot has not reappeared. Hurrah! But Juliet managed to nick the skin while she was clearing hard skin and it bled. Of course, because I'm taking blood thinner, it took time to clot. It's been well wrapped up now.

Then to Moment in Thyme for an all day breakfast with Basil enjoying the black pudding. The young innkeeper is off to Morocco in five weeks time. I reminded him that, despite the country's reputation, it is a very conservative state.

After we'd finished, we walked round the corner to the next passage where LilBo's Deli has recently established itself. That's where the mugs were. They've been advertising enticing gluten free goodies on Facebook so they were well worth a visit. The lady told me to keep a watch out for the availability of gluten free doughnuts. The last batch disappeared in a day. I told her I wasn't surprised.

At home, I finally finished Shogun. As anticipated Toranaga turned out to be every bit as ruthless and wily as I expected him to be.

I thought it was choir tonight. It took the drive to Belton to establish that it was gardening club in the village hall. Must try again tomorrow when it IS choir night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.