JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Sweet Woodruff.

Rain in the night and an overcast chilly day. After a lazy morning I went back to the garden and have at last cleared up all the ivy  close to the house, dug out the roots, binned all the prunings etc. and tidied up the fatsia.   I wanted to spread a mulch but decided to wait in case some ivy reappeared.  By the time I'd finished and done a bit of ordinary weeding it was time to come in and have some much needed tea and toast and jam. I'd just finished when Linda phoned. We were going to meet this Tuesday but it's been put off for a week which suits me better.  Had a lovely long chat so I'm afraid it's another garden blip. Sweet woodruff grows outside my kitchen door so I didn't have to go far.  All parts are sweetly scented and, in the past, it was used to strew floors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.