JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

They're all at it.

Another day in the garden or online looking at plants. Now that I've chopped the awkward ivy down I began to tidy up the little borders at the side of the house and they're looking a lot better.  Began to chop down my box ball.  It's quite big and is dying in places  so it has to go, Spent some time looking at possible replacements but ended up buying a rather nice lavender as a stop gap. I think the back garden is beginning to get an unplanned makeover but I'm happy with that. Carried on weeding and found the turk's cap lilies were housing lily beetles all busy procreating. Had a great time photographing them and then felt unable to squash them as the'd just given me my blip. Tomorrow I'll  have to harden my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.