Flossmo

By Flossmo

Catching up

I did some ironing whilst watching Laura Kuenssberg this morning. I watch to try and keep up with current affairs but sometimes it seems to be so pedestrian (did Suella Braverman try to avoid getting three penalty points on her licence). What about the cost of living crisis and the war in Ukraine and the state of the NHS and staff shortages in just about every profession...

After Laura finished I got out into the garden and carried on planting and tidying and pulling up a small forest of little oak trees growing from last year's acorns. There is never a shortage.

After lunch Mr Flossmo came and helped me move the pots that I had planted in the morning and then I sat on the sofa and read my book. I am skimming the second half of Matt Hancock's Pandemic Diaries (It's due back at the elibrary imminently). It's not scintillating prose but it does bring it all back in vivid detail. How little we really knew of the bickering and chaos behind the scenes. The only people to come out of the book with any credibility are Witty, Vallance and Van Tam. What strange days they were.    



 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.