Flossmo

By Flossmo

Dull

It's been rather a dull day, both from a weather point of view and  generally.

I had been rather hoping to get out and about but we had to stay in as the bathroom fitter was scheduled to do some last tidying. He will be back tomorrow for one last set of touch ups and that should be it. I'm not going to put the bunting out until I see it all done to my satisfaction with my own eyes.

Otherwise I have been desk bound for much of the day, still chomping my way through volunteering paperwork. This evening there was more volunteer interviewing to be done. It isn't onerous, just time consuming.

Finally I finished the Matt Hancock book with 44 minutes to spare. The elibrary system is very good and I am not complaining but it just seems odd to be reading against the clock. The book was interesting but not the most scintillating read.

Sky on the other hand didn't find the day dull at all.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.