Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Let's Eat Chocolate

My grandson managed his sleepover perfectly last night. He slept till 06:00 without a sound. I checked on him about four times. I'm out of the way of having a small guest. Each time he'd managed to get himself into a contorted sleeping position and I although rearranged him he didn't waken up.

This morning my two guests, grandson and my sister, had breakfast together while I did wake up yoga. Since then it's been all go. This afternoon my sister will pop over to the Lenzie family and meet the seven year old from school. That'll be a big surprise for her and she will be thrilled. I'll stay here with my grandson, my daughter will arrive, then my sister will return, my grandson will go home with his dad and I'll make an asparagus risotto. Then we'll all relax. 

The blip is my grandson handing me a pistachio ice cream from the toy ice cream cart. Let's eat chocolate he said, applying the pretend sauce liberally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.