Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Colour on a dull day

If June 1st is the 'official' start of winter, then today was an icy prelude.

It's been a good day to be at home recuperating - the logburner has been cranking out heat all day and the outside has remained where it should - on the other side of the door.

Whilst I'm nursing my new leg brace, another of our number injured one of their limbs; Jack cut his leg on something sharp somewhere on the property (smart money is on something in the woodshed) and needed to be taken to the vets for some stitches.

If I was a mean chap, I would have taken a photo of a very stoned dog being extremely groggy after being sedated for the sutures. But I'm not, so Jack's dignity remains intact.

I guess it's an ideal day to feature a macro of the 'get well soon' flowers that my lovely wife brought home for me. Although it would now seem that this gerbera and the rest are for one man and his dog....

Talking of injuries, thanks to all those who who commented and wished me well over the couple of weeks, especially after seeing yesterday's metalwork....

Get a bee's eye view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.