This is the day

By wrencottage

Allium

A jobs day today, starting with making a quick visit to the Atrium to check on stock, and enjoying seeing some of my friends again after our holiday. We then had a chap come to fit a made-to-measure removeable insect screen on our loft room window. It will mean that throughout the summer months we can leave the window open to let the heat out of the top of the house but we won’t have to worry about birds or insects flying inside (my pet hate!). I am so happy with it, it looks very neat and unobtrusive. We will have some more fitted on the small opening windows in the bedrooms as well, now that we’ve seen the finished product and are pleased with it.

I’ve done two baskets full of ironing and am feeling quite up to date – except, that is, in the garden, where it's a bit of a jungle, and everything seems to have doubled in size while we were away! I do need to get out there and start tackling the excess growth but it was necessary to get the house straight first.

I saw this allium all on its own, away from all the rest, so I thought it would make a good blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.