Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mozzie

In general, I don't like mosquitos and never go out of my way to try to photograph them.  Having said that, the males (who can't bite) are actually quite pretty with their feathery antennae and this one was just sitting there on a leaf at the edge of the woods, posing.  

Hubs had a colonoscopy scheduled early this morning so we were up early.  All went well and once I got him fed, he went to bed and slept for several hours (not a lot of sleeping happening last night, as you might imagine.). Then, this afternoon I had my 2-year mammogram/ultrasound to check for any recurrence of cancer.  Won't get the results for a few days but am not overly stressed.  

I returned the Z6ii today, and then I went on the B&H website and preordered the Z8!  Hubs kept asking me why I was hesitating and reminded me that life is meant to be enjoyed.  Not sure when Nikon will be shipping so not going to get too excited...yet.  

No signs of the bear, thank goodness, although we continue to be vigilant.  And Jax is on guard at all times - today he was fully hackled and barking at a chipmunk...  Silly dog.

Dark with dried cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.