The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Late afternoon Laburnum

(I've now caught up with all my Madeira holiday snaps)

I have a new office! With daylight! Went back to work today and moved my few things to the big new  (second hand) desk by the window. The room gets the afternoon sun. I haven't blipped it yet because there's just a desk in a spartan room, so far. We'll get some new colleagues soon.

Feeling that I hadn't had enough exercise, I went for a leisurely walk around the cemetery. While I was there, the phone informed me that a reservoir is being searched in Portugal, for the remains of Madeline McCann, the little British girl who is believed to have been abducted from a holiday apartment in Praia da Luz in 2007. Oddly, I remembered walking around the cemetery more than a year ago, in winter, listening to the Fairy Meadow podcast, about a little British girl who disappeared on a beach in Australia, not long after her family had emigrated there as ten-pound poms in 1970. That little girl has never been found.

When I got to 9,000 steps, I went home. Steve made supper. I practised Portuguese on Duolingo and walked another thousand steps. Am now watching  Maryland, part two, on Itv x. Couldn't wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.