Blush response

By Esper

Keep This Frequency Clear

On This Day In History
1934: Robert Moog is born

Quote Of The Day
"I was never worried that synthesizers would replace musicians. First of all, you have to be a musician in order to make music with a synthesizer."
(Robert Moog)

Bonus Quote Of The Day
"This is the sound of the future."
(Brian Eno on Giorgio Moroder's music, specifically "I Feel Love." )

Jeff Tracy: Go ahead, John.
John Tracy: I'm receiving futuristic musical transmissions on multiple frequencies. It's as if this sound is The Number One Song In Heaven.
Jeff Tracy: Are you sure Thunderbird Five's receiver dishes haven't been compromised in some way? I'm concerned some nefarious agency could be responsible for this abberation.
John Tracy: I don't think so, father. I detect no hostile signatures. In fact, I Feel Love only.

Thank you, Robert Moog.
Thank you, Giorgio.
Thank you to all the musicians, past and present, that keep on synthing that wave into the future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.