pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sea view...

...in the distance! I was about 10 minutes early for my dentist appointment so had a quick walk down to the high street in Cromer. From the top of the dentists road, looking straight down, the sea can just about be seen. It was busy with people in the town. I went in one shop, then went straight back to the dentist.

I felt remarkably calm. I normally take Jon with me, and get myself quite wound up. But today I reasoned that what I had to go through paled against Mollie and Hayden's operations this week. So I made myself man up. It worked. My appointment was at 2.20, by 2.35 I was back in the waiting room minus my wisdom tooth, having a 10 minute 'get my head together' time, before I left. The most painful bit was the £70.70 charge. I did feel a bit light headed, but wanted to get home. I was home by 3.05pm. The extra is a selfie I took walking back to my car. You would never know I had no feeling in half my face!!

I didn't go back to work, but sat and relaxed. At 5.30 Jon and I went to yoga. The numbness was starting to go, and the pain was settling in. Especially pain from the injection sites. I am sure there were a few and some were deep. He warned me they would hurt.

Proud of myself today. Just taken more painkillers, and after the hour relaxing at yoga, I think an early night is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.