pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Garden flowers

All of a sudden, (well so it seems) my garden is full of colour. The red geum really stand out, and everything is coming together to fill the gaps with new blooms. My lovely Harlow Carr rose bought for me by my friend when dad died, has loads of buds. One tiny pink smidge of colour is showing, so I hope that opens soon and that we don't get any rain.

I took Mollie to the GP surgery to get her dressing changed. It was the first time she had seen her scar and was surprised to see they have cut down, and then around her belly button, before continuing down. It is a big scar but neat. All clean. She is progressing. They still don't have her discharge letter and suggested we ring the consultant's number. Mollie tried that but it was pointless. Noone answered or if they did they suggested a different number.

I cooked dinner!!! Normally Mollie's domain, but I'm going to have to get used to it. Prawn korma with cauli rice. I've done it before. I think I used everything in the kitchen. Henry washed up.

Pleased to hear from Manda that she has just got home with Hayden who has been discharged. He is very swollen and is going to need lots of tlc...and liquid food for a while. Good to also hear that our friend Andy has also come home today after major surgery Friday.

Now some tv. My turn for a 'procedure' tomorrow as I am having that broken wisdom tooth out. Not looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.