Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Or maybe not ...

Another busy day.  It started quite early, when a chap arrived to sort out our car charger - specifically the connection to the internet.  Whilst he was still here, a man from ESB (the Irish electricity board) arrived to tell us about a planned outage next week, and explain that they may need access to our garden.

He left, only to return a short while later to ask about the land on our right hand boundary.  

Skippy then arrived to finish cleaning our house and grounds, and soon after he arrived, I had to leave for a GP appointment.  We have signed up with a local GP recommended as being "caring", but as a function of this caring, she pretty much always runs late!

When I eventually escaped, I had to visit the nearby general store to buy money - I was somewhat concerned that Skippy (for whom I was getting the cash) would be champing at the bit to leave.  He wasn't.  After lunch, we then had to both leave for our Covid boosters, and he was still working when we returned.  He eventually left at about 3pm.  He's done a pretty great job, but has left us a bit of tidying up - the windows need washing, as does our patio furniture.

This evening, I wanted to attend the eflute academy Zoom meeting.  Very frustrated, as I seemed to be logging on to Zoom with no problem at 5.30, which was too early for the session, but when I went back to log on for real some 20 minutes later, I just couldn't connect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.