Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Throsby Creek

I know this is called "creek" and not river but it was as wide as many a river I have seen and so I am hoping this will fit the theme for RockArea's challenge today.  Thanks for hosting.

I haven't walked along here for ages (it's down from the fenced dog park} and I have to say the area is getting gentrified.  No wind hence the reflections of these trees and new development over in Islington. 

Today Maggy and I visited the other Aged Care facility.  My word, you go away for 4 weeks and when you get back it was all happening.  They had school children visiting and a lady doing drumming in the activities room. The drumming lady commented that Maggy handled the drums well so I explained to her that she had got used to it as I was drumming.

This facility is doing so much for their residents, it's great to see.  All that was happening in the other facility on Monday was a nurse talking on pain management.  I know I would rather be drumming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.