Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Messing with boats

Today the task was to launch my rowing boat!  It’s only 1/3 mile from here to the beach, it’s flat except the last hill down to beach, but very uneven and we have to cut back some brush.  But we ( well,, Herb )can still do it ( it’s harder to get it out) and it’s now sitting waiting for the tide to come up enough…probably after 7 pm..    we also installed the davits  on the dock and moved our tin boat which doesn’t run right now but the neighbors kindly brought it to the dock out of the boathouse. before we got here .   Another days project.     
I am thinking we might have to start thinking about selling the rowing boat end of summer…..it really is a lot of work.   But great pleasure.   If I get a decent photo tonight I’ll add an extra or make a new collage. You know you’ll see it again!    But I had a few minutes now to blip…..  oh I sure you’re wondering about the funny ball photo…. We keep them under the cover so the otters don’t sit on it and collapse it.   So here taking them back to our dock. 

Extra 8:40PM.  All put to bed on our dock…..perfect night 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.