Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cruise crews

A lovely day today - sunshine from the word go!  The garage phoned late morning to say that the car was ready - they couldn't be sure what was wrong but they'd changed the fluid in the reservoir and checked the system and all seemed well. Fingers crossed!

Mrs M had said that there was a cruise ship in the bay, so on the way home from picking up the car I drove up to Pulpit Hill to have a look. She's the Seabourn Ovation and not my kind of ship at all! More like a floating block of flats!

Spent a sunny afternoon weeding and trying to get rid of saplings self-seeded on the bank. I noticed a couple walking up the road and to my surprise they turned into our drive and began to walk up. I went over and asked if they were lost, but they said there were crew from the ship - he was from Zimbabwe and she from Japan - and were enjoying wandering around the town. I had to point out that this was my house, not a road, and directed them to McCaig's Tower! The ship is en route to Iceland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.