*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sing, Sally O

Telephone appointment with the doctor first thing (medication review), thankfully he phoned quite early so I wasn't hanging about. Told him that I wanted to start coming off my meds so going to be reducing from next week. The way I see it, if it's a mistake, I can go back on them but antidepressants and anxiety medication aren't *ideally* meant to be a long-term thing for most people, and it's not what I want. While I had an actual doctor on the phone (it's almost like finding a unicorn!) I asked him about the pain in my chest and he thinks it's probably a pulled muscle from coughing so much, he told me to get back in touch if it's not gone away in the next 2 weeks.

Blip is of my second junk journal, this one with a nautical theme. I need to practice binding and making covers because this was a bit bodged in the end but loved all the papers I gathered, including some sea shanty sheet music and the cover of The Hunting of the Snark. I just need to add pockets, ephemera and other bits and bobs and basically just overdo/think everything now ;-)

Made a reel of it here
And my film journal entry today is relevant too as it's of the Father of Sea Shanties

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.