ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Haircut

Another lovely sunny day in the north, bookended by an early morning walk down to the Links and the Plaids Circuit and a trip to the beach for a swim (see extra - L has a great grin on her face and she's just used it as her new profile picture :-)).

When I messaged our neighbour to say "hello", she asked me whether I liked the haircut she's given her cotoneaster. I remarked that I thought it was excellent and it looks like a mullet. She thought it was more like a Number 2 all over. However one conceives of it, it strikes me it's a bit of an improvement. But then I'm absolutely not a fan of cotoneaster.

In between the bookends, I had a lot of meetings and in between those I got on with various things that needed sorting. It was a reasonably successful day, especially since I managed to release myself from the stress of the Teams meetings in the chilly North Sea this evening. [In fact, it was so chilly and I stayed in a bit too long that getting warm again took me a while this evening, but I managed it in the evening].

Along with the sunny days we are enjoying, the light is also long. It wasn't dark before well gone 10pm last night (and at about 11pm I had to head outside in the half light in my PJs as one of our garden gates was creaking and driving me wild with irritation), and by 4.30am it was bright light again. Being just about 150 miles north of Edinburgh makes a tremendous difference. It's also remarkably dry, so we actually watered the garden this afternoon.

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.