Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uninspired

It was beautiful out today but I've been sideways with allergies and feeling pretty uninspired.  Well, to be honest, after 8 days photographing all the wonderful things in Costa Rica, it's been hard getting excited about my garden birds and bugs.  That said, I enjoy the Gray Catbirds (mimic thrushes) that nest here every summer and I couldn't resist snapping a few shots of this one even though the light was questionable.

Jax has been at day care all day, hopefully getting lots of play time with Sasha and his other friends.  

Hubs and I bought a new mattress which was delivered this morning - it's a "hybrid" between memory foam and a more traditional mattress and will hopefully be very comfortable.  Our old mattress had gotten too soft and just wasn't comfortable for either of us anymore.  

I had some chocolate with hazelnuts today - delicious.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.