dreaming

By dreaming

A day

Today did not turn out as I expected.  When I got into the car to go out for my prescription, the engine wouldn't start.  Doug came by to see if he could get it to go, but we think it's the battery.  The car sat at the repair shop for thirteen days, not being used, and then has sat in the garage until today.  I'll have to call AAA tomorrow morning.

Feeling really weak and tired again today, which seems to happen when I hang laundry (there's something about that motion).  So it was good that Natalie came and helped with things and generally tidied up.  Since I seem to get out of commission more frequently these days, I've asked her to come more frequently, perhaps every three weeks.

I didn't have the energy to take photographs today, but these tulips that I shot yesterday at the nephrologist's office seemed like a good Flower Friday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.