dreaming

By dreaming

A tiring but successful day

You may recall that I went to bed last night with a dead car in the garage.  Bringing it back to life went so much more smoothly than I'd thought it would!  I went to the AAA online service request site and put in my information.  Meanwhile, I called Les Schwab to see if I needed to have an appointment to bring the car in for a battery if necessary and the mechanic said that he'd fit me in as long as I got there by 4PM. 

I got the notice that a service truck was on the way very shortly afterward.  The repair guy got my car started easily and without having to tow it out of the parking space.  I drove the car (never having turned off the engine for fear it would die again) to Les Schwab and they squeezed me in.  (Blip is what there was to see in the waiting room.) Replacing the battery took no time at all and then I was on my way home.

After the way things have been going lately, the ease of this was a delightful surprise.  We're having Twinsday on Monday this week, so tomorrow I hope to catch a shot of the duck and his spouse, whom I saw today sunning themselves on the rim of the fountain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.