Sebulon

By sebrose

Another dinner in Paris

My session goes well, standing room only, disappointed folk camping in the corridor. I hope it was worth it for them. And the conference manage to sell the four books of mine that they had bought.

Romeu has arranged another dinner. Back across the bridge, but this time turn left. We have a table on the street and a comfortingly grumpy owner. There seems to be a shortage of waiting staff in Paris - just like everywhere else.

There are some vegetarian dishes, but not much. I have a delicious, creamy, cheese ravioli for starters, but I came in and opt for confit de canard for main. A couple of glasses of red and no dessert.

It’s getting chilly and I brought no extra layer. I’m not alone. We pay up and head off back to the hotel. Emily gives us a demo of TextTest and we disagree about its suitability for contract testing microservices.

And then it’s bedtime. I’m going to sleep well - I have to get up early for the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.