Sebulon

By sebrose

On safari

I grab some breakfast, checkout, and head for the station. It’s gorgeous outside. The M6 is elevated, so there are some great views of the city - then I change onto RER B and go underground.

I pass through the mystic Eurostar queue management system and emerge into the waiting area. A couple of hours later I’m sitting in the sun outside King’s Cross eating sandwiches I made in Paris.

LNER are twenty minutes late leaving London. The train is full until Newcastle and then it empties out. I watch a couple of episodes of The Last Of Us - very good.

Kerry meets me at Waverley and whisks me to Linda’s. It’s barely 5, but they’re all sitting in the garden drinking. If you can’t beat then join them. Until it’s time to head to the Safari Lounge for Archie and Fi’s party.

They’ve got the back room and it’s full - mostly of people I don’t know. Boron’s there, Kenny and Linda, Andy G, Andy and Tracey, Jamie T, Feef. And then the food starts coming out.

Back in Porty another party is in full swing. I don’t remember going to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.