A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Herd of Bucket Trucks

With necks extended they wait with anticipation for the next job. If they were horses they'd be pawing hooves at the gate. If they were race cars they'd be revving their engines. But instead they simply extend themselves as though it makes some sort of difference.

I feel like a bucket truck. My neck is extended and I'm peering over the edge of reality, asking myself, "What are you doing and where are you going next?" It's a mini-transition and I'll get through it and be on the other side very soon.

Today was my last day watching Olivia and yet I still feel overwhelmed with tasks. Tomorrow I am working at the kickoff for the Farmer's Market in my town. I'll be representing the Chamber of Commerce and quite honestly, I don't even know what the Chamber does, so I hope no one asks. I will also be talking about my soap business to anyone who is interested. For those folks who are interested, I will offer a free soap sample if they'd like to sign up for the Big Fat Soap newsletter.

Today I am grateful for sleep (which I hope is coming soon) and for herds of bucket trucks waiting in their corral, because they make me think and they make me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.