A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

'53 Was a Very Good Year

This front end is really triggering some excitement in me and my Taxman. I know. I know what you're thinking. "This blipper is ALL oVER the place. She makes soap, she rides a Harley, she makes bread, she grows organic stuff. And now she's even got pet chickens. What next????

I don't know for sure. All I know is that Big Fat Soap did very well at the first farmers market of the season, with scattered showers and not-great attendance. I'm thinking that's a good sign of what's to come this summer. All I know is that little Owen and Olivia are sleeping over and it might have been a mistake to put them both in the bathtub together. I should have listened to four year old Owen when he said, "I don't want to take a bath with her, she splashes too much." What he neglected to tell me is she turns into a wild animal and flip flops and slips and squeals while she splashes everything within 8 feet of the tub in every direction. All I know is that Olivia LOVES baby chicks even more than Owen (which is a LOTlotLOT!). And it turns out that when Hilda decides to fly out of the bin onto my lap while I'm holding Olivia, chicks are vulnerable to squishing - which didn't happen, however, I'm still watching Hilda closely in case she has trauma to her emotions or body parts. The vet is on call (kidding). All I know is that there might be a Harley for sale soon and a white '53 Chevy Belaire could take its place. 1953 was a very special year -- I'm just sayin'.

All I know is I'm sure glad that two little O's are asleep (I think) and their Nana is soon to follow suite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.