A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Burn Out

Drag racing is loud, smelly, gritty, intense and exciting. I wouldn't want to do it every day. But I get the thrill of it all. My niece is a journalist and she writes about drag racing. She's very cool and when she comes from the west coast to Chicago to cover the NHRA event, we go too. My Taxman LOVES drag racing. He's not obsessed about it, but he enjoys the heck out of it. So it's always great fun. Today was no exception. It was just a little tough because Owen & Olivia spent the night with us and it was rough to prepare for the outing with the kids here. I was up way too late, got up way too early, and am now physically exhausted. I think I messed up my back a little playing with the kids last night too. My whole body feels like I ran a marathon, so I'm off to get a good night's sleep and hope tomorrow will bring rejuvenation.

G'night blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.