Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Sunshine Girl

Had quite a productive day.  Weather was warm and sunny so I did a load of washing which I hung outdoors

Then I sorted through my wardrobe and packed away most of my winter jumpers. 

Then at 4.30pm I started listening to the match on the radio whilst doing some ironing.  Last game of the season - Newcastle were playing away at Chelsea.  It was a poor game really.  Newcastle didn't play nearly as well as they should/could have.  They did score the first goal after only 10 mins but Chelsea equalised on 27th min due to an own goal from the Newcastle captain.  So the final result was 1 -1.  If Newcastle had won they would have finished in 3rd place in the Premiership table but in the end they have finished 4th and Manchester United sneaked in to take 3rd as they won today.  Still its a good improvement on last season when Newcastle finished 11th. And of course they did well enough to qualify for the Champions League next season. 

Cant wait till the Summer break is over and football returns to St James Park. Until then I will be keeping an eye on the news of any new signings and of course players being moved on to other clubs. And Newcastle are playing in a mini tournament in the USA in July against Aston Villa, Chelsea and Brighton.

When the match finished I did a bit of tidying up in the back garden before having my tea. 

Nothing much to blip today so I took a quick shot of Lily enjoying the sunshine outside on the patio.

Steps today - 4,874

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.