Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fika

With the fine neighbors across the bay…a lovely catchup on the deck.  Lots of interesting travels, these two.  Have known Ellie here before she had kids, with her first husband.  …her daughter is now 28.   Watched her and her brother grow up.  They all share the property.   Pat looks at blips so I need to be mindful what I say…always….haha.  Made it double because I wanted to at least show I did make bran muffins and blond brownies… there’s the leftover.   And last night I had an email from a cousin (who looks at blip) with two recipes for them from Swedish relatives….One does look like my Mom’s recipe..she called them brown sugar squares.   But ….sorry….. this was a box from Trader Jos!  Add egg and butter.    (The healthier bran muffins were from scratch tho :-)...that's not real butter..., my sil will recognize them..)
Then a walk, a rest and beginning the window washing on the studio, the smallest place.    Just squirt the outsides. 
After considering a bit since I received the email on tuesday, I think I’ll try to download the new beta photoshop AI and see how it does……elephants on the island????
Extra,…I quite liked this sparrow (again)_ on the concrete dog in the backyard) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.